New P2P Bus Routes Open for Franchising, Includes Baguio, La Union, Cebu and Iloilo

Traffic, yes. But oh so convenient.
by | March 19, 2019


Point-to-point Premium buses have made our lives easier and comfortable over the past few years. Their fixed schedules, guaranteed comfy seats and single drop-offs are worth the extra fare, saving us from the horrors of multiple drop-offs and standing throughout the whole commute. Which is probably why the Land Transportation Franchsing and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) opened 28 new routes, including Luzon provinces Baguio and La Union, and Visayan cities Cebu and Iloilo. LTFRB has awarded 16 franchise packages under its Memorandum Circular 2019-010.

Operators for each routes were not announced yet, but you can expect the following routes to be rolled out in the next few weeks:


1. Angat, Bulacan – North EDSA, Quezon City
One-way fare: P240

2. Angat, Bulacan – Lawton (with Special Stop at Tutuban)
One-way fare: P248

3. Balagtas, Bulacan – North EDSA
One-way fare: P120

4. Pandi, Bulacan – North EDSA
One-way fare: P175

5. Plaridel, Bulacan – North EDSA
One-way fare: P170

6. Calamba, Laguna – Makati (with Special Stops in Cabuyao, Laguna)
One-way fare: P220

7. Calamba, Laguna – BGC/Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City (with Special Stops in Cabuyao, Laguna)
One-way fare: P220

8. Calamba, Laguna – Lawton (with Special Stops in Cabuyao, Laguna)
One-way fare: P240

9. NAIA/PITX – Baguio
One-way fare: P1,080

10. Clark – Baguio
One-way fare: P700

11. Cebu City – Lapu-Lapu City (with Special Stops in Mandaue City)
One-way fare: P80

12. Cebu City – Danao City, Cebu (with Special Stops in Mandaue City, Consolacion, Liloan, Compostela)
One-way fare: P315

13. Cebu City – Sibonga, Cebu (with Special Stops in Talisay, Minglanilla, Naga, San Fernando, Carcar City)
One-way fare: P300

14. Iloilo City – Iloilo International Airport
One-way fare: P80

15. Iloilo City – Caticlan
One-way fare: P920

16. Iloilo City – Kalibo Airport
One-way fare: P720

17. Philippine Arena – Clark
One-way fare: P300

18. Philippine Arena – Calumpit, Bulacan (with Special Stops in Bocaue)
One-way fare: P110

19. Philippine Arena – La Union
One-way fare: P980

20. Philippine Arena – Central in Quezon City
One-way fare: P100

21. Batangas City – Alabang
One-way fare: P320

22. Batangas City – Lawton
One-way fare: P420

23. Batangas City – Ortigas
One-way fare: P410

24. Batangas City – PITX (Quezon City)
One-way fare: P400

25. Lipa, Batangas – Alabang
One-way fare: P250

26. Lipa, Batangas – Lawton (With Special Stop at Buendia)
One-way fare: P340

27. Lipa, Batangas – Ortigas
One-way fare: P340

28. Lipa, Batangas – PITX
One-way fare: P330


For other existing routes and bus schedules of the P2P bus network, click here.


Where would you like to have P2P buses? Tell us below!

Post a Comment